Canon Media Awards winners announced

The winners of the 2015 Canon Media Awards were announced in Auckland on Friday night, including those for the Science & Technology specialist category sponsored by the Science Media Centre.

Screen Shot 2015-04-09 at 2.46.57 pmVaughan Elder and Donna Chisholm won the Science & Technology specialist awards for Reporter and Magazine Feature Writer categories respectively.

Nikki Macdonald also fared particularly well that night, winning both the Science & Technology and the Health & Education specialist awards for the Newspaper Feature Writer category.

We are looking forward to seeing more from these journalists and from all of the other winners – congratulations!

The awards have been covered in national media. Examples include:

Otago Daily Times: ‘ODT’ reporters shine at national media awards
Sunday-Star Times: Sunday-Star Times wins weekly newspaper of the year
New Zealand Herald: Herald sweeps Canon Media Awards