Crown Research Institutes

Crown Research Institutes (CRIs) are Crown-owned science research companies formed when the government’s Department of Scientific and Industrial Research was disbanded in 1992. Science New Zealand represents the seven CRIs.

AgResearch

AgResearch’s business as a New Zealand Crown Research Institute is research and development to help maximise the performance of the agriculture and biotechnology sectors.

PhD position open at AgResearch, New Zealand | IA2 Instituto  Agroalimentario de AragónContact
Jarrod Booker – Media Liaison
Mobile: +64 21 832 351
Email: media@agresearch.co.nz

……………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………….

GNS Science

GNS Science provides research and consultancy in earth sciences and isotope technologies. It produces social, economic, and environmental benefits for New Zealand from its knowledge of natural processes occurring in the Earth’s crust.

Contact
Simone Keough – Communications Manager
Phone: +64-4-570 4206
Email: s.keough@gns.cri.nz

Jessica Williams – Senior Communications Advisor
Phone: +64-4-570 4595
Email: jessica.williams@gns.cri.nz

Elizabeth Garlick – Communications Advisor
Phone:  +64 4 570 4218 Mobile: +64 27 368 0985
Email: e.garlick@gns.cri.nz

 

 

………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………

Institute of Environmental Science and Research Ltd (ESR)

ESR specialises in science relating to people and communities. Its science helps safeguard people’s health, protect food-based economies, improve the safety of freshwater and groundwater resources, and contributes expert forensic science to justice systems.


Contact

Nicola Mutch – Senior Communications Advisor
0800 ESR MEDIA (0800 377 633)
Nicola.Mutch@esr.cri.nz

 

 

……………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………….

Manaaki Whenua – Landcare Research

Manaaki Whenua focuses on six areas: biodiversity and ecosystem processes; greenhouse gases and carbon storage; sustainable business and government; biosecurity and pest management; rural land use; and urban environmental management.

Contact
Dan Park – Communications Manager
Phone: +64 3 321 9807 Mobile: +64 22 411 5095
Email: ParkDJ@landcareresearch.co.nz

 

……………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………….

NIWA

NIWA provides a scientific basis for the sustainable management and development of New Zealand’s atmospheric, marine and freshwater systems and associated resources.

Contact
Sarah Fraser – Communications Manager
Phone: +64 7 856 1790 Mobile: +64 21 609 703
Email: Sarah.Fraser@niwa.co.nz

Jessica Rowley – Media Enquiries
Phone: +64-4-386-0338 Mobile: +64-27-839-0730
Email: Jessica.Rowley@niwa.co.nz

……………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………….

Plant & Food Research

Plant & Food Research provides research and development that adds value to fruit, vegetable, crop and food products. With over 900 people based at sites across New Zealand, as well as in the USA and Australia, Plant & Food Research undertakes science to support the sustainable production of high quality plant and marine-based food products, as well as developing new and novel functional foods that offer benefits to human health and wellbeing.

Plant & Food Research - Wikipedia

Contact
Emma Timewell – Senior Communications Advisor
Phone: +64 9 925 8692 Mobile: +64 21 2429365
Email: emma.timewell@plantandfood.co.nz

Laura Ward – Senior Communications Advisor
Phone: +64 9 925 7082
Email: laura.ward@plantandfood.co.nz

Sarah Evans – Senior Communications Advisor
Phone: +64 09 926 3531
Email: sarah.evans@plantandfood.co.nz

……………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………….

Scion

Scion provides the next generation of biomaterials technology, research & development services. Widely recognised as a leader in forestry science since its beginnings as New Zealand Forest Research Institute in 1947, Scion has expanded its research capabilities to meet the growing demand for materials and products made from a variety of renewable plant resources.


Contact

Jenha Phillips – Marketing and Communications Manager
Phone: +64 7 343 5517
Email: jenha.phillips@scionresearch.com

Back